Daily Archives: January 3, 2008

The Sickness, it kills

So I first started to cough and sneeze and feel like crap on New Year’s Eve. I decided, for that reason and because it was New Year’s Eve, that I wasn’t going to do any writing.  Fair enough.

I woke up New Year’s Day. I still felt like crap. I decided, for the sake of my already-bad writing, that I was not going to write anymore that day, for fear that it would be even worse than usual.

Jan 2nd came around. I was actually feeling a bit better. But I had a dentist appointment at 7 in the morning that left the front of my mouth plus half my nose numb. You try writing like that.  So that was my excuse to not write at all during the morning. I napped away most of the afternoon. In the evening, I actually did write 4,000 words, but that was it.

So here we are on the 3rd of January, and I am 22,000 words behind.  (And I’m still not properly well, and in the past 24 hours, I’ve been asleep for 17 of them).

Damn, I hate being sick.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized