hell yeah

(50k in 28.5 hours ain’t bad)

7 Comments

Filed under Nanowrimo 09

7 responses to “hell yeah

  1. LP

    woo hoo! Way to go!

    What’s the goal before sleeping tonight? 🙂

    Once hit your million and recovered (you know, sometime in about March), I’d love to read a post describing how you prepped for a month of fast drafting and how the h-ll you can manage to sit there composing at 3-5k an hour for 10-12 hours a day.

    *Typing* that fast is one thing… but composing fiction? I’m flabbergasted at how you can do that!

  2. Wow, congrats! I’ve just recently stumbled upon this blog and have been completely blown away. You have such an incredible work ethic, all I can say is…keep it up!

    Do you plan to write 50k in each of the next two days to make the million? That would be really insane, but…you’re so close! Haha.

  3. a little boy

    i’m sure you’ve thought about this already, but since the word count bar on your profile is still green (i.e, not purple), that means you’ve been using some other word counter and manually typing your number in the box, right? aren’t you anticipating a huge discrepancy between the number you have now and the number NaNoWriMo’s counter decides you have? i mean, people aiming for 50K have said that they had an 1,000 word difference between the NaNoWriMo counter and MS Word’s or something… you could have like a 20K difference!

    i’d be worried about that if i were you :O

    • kateness

      First, I’ve never had much of a problem with MS Word. I think most of the problems cropping up this year have to do with Open Office. And second, I’m fairly sure that I’ve read the validator isn’t validating counts as big as mine (ie, doesnt have the capability) so I’ll verify what it will let me and update to 999,999 manually

  4. Bee

    You can do it!

    Congrats on 900k. :O I’m shocked. My hands would never let me do that.

  5. jordanio10

    Come on just one more 100k

  6. Billy Ransom

    UHHHHHHHHHHH………. yeah, not bad indeed.

Leave a Reply

