Bad to Fking Awful

Well, a couple of days ago, I was 4,333 words behind. Yesterday, it was closer to 10k. When I hit midnight tonight, I was at 276k. I need to be at 300k as of an hour ago. So now I’m down by 24k. I have to write in the order of 58k today in order to catch up.

I’m not planning to attempt to write that much. The goal is to stay awake until I finish this 50k piece (my guess is early morning) and then sleep until noon. That’ll give me distance and rest from the damn thing before I move onto book 2 of the trilogy in the afternoon. If I can get up to 315k, I’ll consider it a victory (as I type now, that 35k away).

This 50k piece is mostly for fun. I really enjoyed the first one I wrote and think it can be viably revamped into something that might approach publishable. This one is just for shits and giggles, a silly little thing about a serial killer and his cop lover. It’s not particularly well written and I don’t think it’s supposed to be. It’s the sort of thing that I’ll keep, and then when I’m in the mood to read some of my lighter, more amusing stuff (yeah, serial killers are light and amusing) I’ll pull this open and get a smile from it.

After all, it can’t always be seeryus bizniss, can it? 😀

2 Comments

Filed under Nanowrimo 09

2 responses to “Bad to Fking Awful

  1. Serious business is for silly people! :3
    But seriously. You can do it! I’m cheerin’ for you! Woo hoo!

  2. fromhousewifetofilmmaker

    Keep it up!! You are going to do this 🙂
    Theresa Jane

Leave a Reply

