Skin of the Teeth

Well, now I remember that it’s bad luck to talk about how well I’m doing. I wrote a grand total of 1,000 words before I went to bed last night, and then 2000 when I woke up at a sensible time in the morning (8-ish), the decided that I was too tired to do anything else, and so didn’t start writing any more until 11 am. I needed a solid 30,000 words today, including those 3000 mentioned above.

Today has been grueling, and I’m sincerely grateful for that little extra that I managed to pick up over the last couple of days. At just before midnight, I finally reached the 200k mark. Now I just have to do it all over again tomorrow. The key is just pacing. I don’t like having to write so many words in so few hours. I would prefer a late-night session, a morning session, an afternoon session, and a constantly-interrupted (dinner/tv) session.

Sadly, I lack planning skills in that department.

However, I am still on track, and for that I am grateful.

Leave a comment

Filed under Nanowrimo 09

Leave a Reply

