The End of All Things

Okay, so I sort of reneged on aforementioned vow to try and update once a week. But my life has been understandably busy and so I plead that. Not a good excuse, but it’s all that’s going to be offered.

I am now officially a graduate, and I managed to pass all of my classes. So that’s a good thing.

I have no job yet, despite my looking. So that’s a bad thing.

My lease runs out at the end of the month, and because I can’t really justify my parents continuing to subsidize me here when their home has a perfectly open bedroom, I’m moving back home with them. Hopefully for a very short period of time, but there’s no real way to know that kind of thing, with the economy as it is. But I would really rather be gone by the end of the summer, if that’s at all possible. I’ll just cross my fingers.

I’ll still be slightly stressed until I’m actually home, because I’ve got to have all my various services turned off and find a way to return my keys to the leasers when I’m not sure they’ll still be open on Saturday when I am actually ready to leave (because, for example, my electricity guy is coming “sometime in the PM” on Saturday, and the leasing office closes at 2 on Saturdays). I’m going to go and talk to them eventually. And by eventually, I mean probably Tuesday because who the hell knew that Monday was Memorial Day???

It’ll be sad losing this independence. I’ve lived here for the past two years, the longest I’ve lived in a single place alone. It’s become my home. In fact, despite the fact that my parents pay the bills, my name and not theirs is on the lease, not even as co-signers, and so this *is* my first home. And in just over a week, it will no longer be mine. I’ll be back to my childhood bedroom. (*sigh*)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

