End of November

So, November is over and I am sitting here with half a million words on my hands. Over the course of the month, I wrote 6 novels, 4 of them 100,000 words long and the other two 50,000.

This blog is going to chronicle the journey that any/all of them take over the months to come.

The novels:

Salvation’s Trinity

Revolution of a Thousand Blood-Red Blossoms

Dispatches from the Edge of the World

Kuklos

Crossing the Edge of the World

Games of Mind and Sword

Kate

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “End of November

  1. I have to say, I’m impressed. 500K words. It’s…quite an accomplishment.

  2. I’ll be following your journey, Kate.:)

    What I’d like to know is to what degree you planned each one ahead of time? And for that matter, how long the preparation took? I’m very seriously interested… I was totally happy to just get to my own 50K mark in one novel!!

    Your excerpt is pretty awesome, btw! Congratulations!

  3. Pelvicarch

    I’m going to follow you too, Kate. As a non winner of Nanowrimo, I am in such awe of your achievement. And I am inspired to get to the 50k mark and beyond next November. I wish I could read more of the Kuklos story. I really liked the excerpt.

Leave a Reply

